Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Million Hope Industries Holdings Limited 美亨實業控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1897)

(I) RESIGNATION OF DIRECTORS AND

(II) CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board hereby announces that:

- 1. with effect from 1 July 2025, Mr. Yip Kai Yung will retire as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of each of the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee;
- 2. with effect from 3 July 2025, Mr. Chung Sam Tin Abraham will retire as a non-executive Director:
- 3. with effect from 1 July 2025, Professor Ho Richard Yan Ki, an independent non-executive Director, will be re-designated as the chairman of the Audit Committee and will cease to be the chairman of the Nomination Committee but will remain a member of the Nomination Committee; and
- 4. with effect from 1 July 2025, Professor Hao Gang, an independent non-executive Director, will be appointed as the chairlady of the Nomination Committee.

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTORS

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of Million Hope Industries Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that with effect from 1 July 2025, Mr. Yip Kai Yung ("Mr. Yip") will resign as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of the audit committee of the Company (the "Audit Committee"), a member of each of the remuneration committee of the Company (the "Remuneration Committee") and the nomination committee of the Company (the "Nomination Committee"), due to his decision to devote more time to his personal affairs.

The Board also announces that with effect from 3 July 2025, Mr. Chung Sam Tin Abraham ("Mr. Chung") will resign as a non-executive Director due to his decision to devote more time to his personal affairs.

Each of Mr. Yip and Mr. Chung has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude and appreciation to Mr. Yip and Mr. Chung for their invaluable contributions to the Company during their tenure.

CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

Following the resignation of Mr. Yip, the Board further announces that with effect from 1 July 2025:

- (i) Professor Ho Richard Yan Ki, an independent non-executive Director, will be re-designated as the chairman of the Audit Committee and will cease to be the chairman of the Nomination Committee but will remain a member of the Nomination Committee; and
- (ii) Professor Hao Gang, an independent non-executive Director, will be appointed as the chairlady of the Nomination Committee.

By order of the Board

Million Hope Industries Holdings Limited

Wong Sue Toa, Stewart

Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Non-executive Chairman Non-executive Directors

Mr. Wong Sue Toa, Stewart Mr. Cha Mou Daid, Johnson

Mr. Chung Sam Tin Abraham

Mr. Tai Sai Ho

Executive Directors Independent Non-executive Directors

Mr. Lee Cheuk Hung (Managing Director)

Mr. Chau On Ta Yuen

Mr. Wong Kin

Professor Hao Gang

Professor Ho Richard Yan Ki

Mr. Poon Kan Young Mr. Yip Kai Yung

In the case of any inconsistency, the English text of this announcement shall prevail over the Chinese text.